Online Catalog
My Account
eBooks
Search the Web
Cool Links
Homework Quick Links
Young Hoosier Books
Librarians' Favorites
Parents' Resources
.Home
 
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
 
   
   
   
   
   
   
   
   
   
   
   
   
   
   
   
   
   
   
   
   
   
   
   
   
   
   
   
 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

     

December Children's Activities

Storytimes      All Ages Welcome!
LaGrange Main Library Topeka Branch Library Shipshewana Branch Library
Tuesday, December 4
10:00 a.m.
The Letter I

Tuesday, December 11
10:00 a.m.
The Letter J

Tuesday, December 18
10:00 a.m.
Christmas Storytime!
Tuesday, December 4
1:00 p.m.
The Letter I

Tuesday, December 11
1:00 p.m.
The Letter J

Tuesday, December 18
1:00 p.m.
Christmas Storytime!
Thursday, December 6
1:00 p.m.
The Letter I

Thursday, December 13
1:00 p.m.
The Letter J

Thursday, December 20
1:00 p.m.
Christmas Storytime!

Make & Take     
LaGrange Main Library    
Friday, December 7
9:30 a.m. - 4:00 p.m.*
Free!
Come make a craft at the library!
*While supplies last.
   

Homeschool Group      Please register at the main library, or by calling 260-463-2841 x1070.
LaGrange Main Library Topeka Branch Library Shipshewana Branch Library
Friday, December 14
9:30 a.m.
Christmas around the World!
Join us as we explore geography while learning about Christmas traditions around the world.
Friday, December 14
1:00 p.m.
Christmas around the World!
Join us as we explore geography while learning about Christmas traditions around the world.
Wednesday, December 12
1:00 p.m.
Christmas around the World!
Join us as we explore geography while learning about Christmas traditions around the world.

Family Movies      Free Popcorn!  Bring your own covered drink!
LaGrange Main Library Topeka Branch Library Shipshewana Branch Library
Friday, December 14
6:00 p.m.
Sgt. Stubby: An American Hero

1 hr. 24 min.
Rated PG
Saturday, December 8
11:00 a.m.
Miracle on 34th Street

1 hr. 36 min.
Not Rated
Saturday, December 1
10:30 a.m. - 3:00 p.m.
VeggieTales Marathon!


Saturday, December 8
1:00 p.m.
Miracle on 34th Street

1 hr. 36 min.
Not Rated

Saturday, December 15
1:00 p.m.
Double Feature:
The Penguins of Madagascar:
Operation: Antarctica

1 hr. 28 min.
TV-PG ~and~
The Madagascar Penguins in:
A Christmas Caper

11 min.
Rated G

 

January Children's Activities


Storytimes      All Ages Welcome!
LaGrange Main Library Topeka Branch Library Shipshewana Branch Library
Tuesday, January 8
10:00 a.m.
The Letter K

Tuesday, January 15
10:00 a.m.
The Letter L

Tuesday, January 22
10:00 a.m.
The Letter M

Tuesday, January 29
10:00 a.m.
The Letter N
Tuesday, January 8
1:00 p.m.
The Letter K

Tuesday, January 15
1:00 p.m.
The Letter L

Tuesday, January 22
1:00 p.m.
The Letter M

Tuesday, January 29
1:00 p.m.
The Letter N
Thursday, January 10
1:00 p.m.
The Letter K

Thursday, January 17
1:00 p.m.
The Letter L

Thursday, January 24
1:00 p.m.
The Letter M

Thursday, January 31
1:00 p.m.
The Letter N

Homeschool Group      Please register at the main library, or by calling 260-463-2841 x1070.
LaGrange Main Library Topeka Branch Library Shipshewana Branch Library
Friday, January 11
9:30 a.m.
Join us as we explore science at the library together!
Friday, January 11
1:00 p.m.
Join us as we explore science at the library together!
Wednesday, January 9
1:00 p.m.
Join us as we explore science at the library together!

Book Club      For Children Ages 8-12
LaGrange Main Library    
Skunked!
(Calpernia Tate, Girl Vet #1)
by Jacqueline Kelly

Tuesday, January 15

4:00 p.m.

Tuesday, January 22
4:00 p.m.

Tuesday, January 29
4:00 p.m.
   

Family Movies      Free Popcorn!  Bring your own covered drink!
LaGrange Main Library Topeka Branch Library Shipshewana Branch Library
Friday, January 11
6:00 p.m.
Smallfoot

1 hr. 49 min.
Rated PG

Saturday, January 26
1:00 p.m.
Orphan Horse
1 hr. 41 min.
Rated PG
Saturday, January 5
11:00 a.m.
Ice Age

1 hr. 21 min.
Rated PG
Saturday, January 5
1:00 p.m.
Ice Age
1 hr. 21 min.
Rated PG

Saturday, January 12
1:00 p.m.
Ice Age: The Meltdown
1 hr. 31 min.
Rated PG

Saturday, January 19
1:00 p.m.
Ice Age: Dawn of the Dinosaurs
1 hr. 34 min.
Rated PG

Saturday, January 26
1:00 p.m.
Ice Age: Continental Drift
1 hr. 28 min.
Rated PG