Online Catalog
My Account
eBooks
Search the Web
Cool Links
Homework Quick Links
Young Hoosier Books
Librarians' Favorites
Parents' Resources
.Home
 
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
 
   
   
   
   
   
   
   
   
   
   
   
   
   
   
   
   
   
   
   
   
   
   
   
   
   
   
   
 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

     

February Children's Activities


Family Winter Read!    Sign up beginning February 4th! 
All Branches
Monday, February 4 - Monday, March 18

Keep track of every 1/2 hour you read together as a family.  
Bring your reading log sheet back between March 18th-March 25th to collect your family prize!  

Storytimes      All Ages Welcome!
LaGrange Main Library Topeka Branch Library Shipshewana Branch Library
Tuesday, February 5
10:00 a.m.


Tuesday, February 12
10:00 a.m.


Tuesday, February 19
10:00 a.m.


Tuesday, February 26
10:00 a.m.
Tuesday, February 5
1:00 p.m.


Tuesday, February 12
1:00 p.m.


Tuesday, February 19
1:00 p.m.


Tuesday, February 26
1:00 p.m.
Thursday, February 7
1:00 p.m.


Thursday, February 14
1:00 p.m.


Thursday, February 21
1:00 p.m.


Thursday, February 28
1:00 p.m.

Book Club      For Children Ages 7-11
LaGrange Main Library    
Counting Sheep
(Calpernia Tate, Girl Vet #2)
by Jacqueline Kelly

Tuesday, February 12

4:00 p.m.

Tuesday, February 19
4:00 p.m.

Tuesday, February 26
4:00 p.m.

We will read the book together during book club. No reading is required at home on your own.  
   

Family Movies      Free Popcorn!  Bring your own covered drink!
LaGrange Main Library Topeka Branch Library Shipshewana Branch Library
Friday, February 8
6:00 p.m.

Saturday, February 23
1:00 p.m.
Saturday, February 2
11:00 a.m.
Curious George: Be My Valentine

1 hr. 10 min.
Not Rated
Saturday, February 2
1:00 p.m.
Anastasia
1 hr. 34 min.
Rated G


Saturday, February 9
1:00 p.m.
Rio
1 hr. 36 min.
Rated G


Saturday, February 16
1:00 p.m.
Rio 2
1 hr. 41 min.
Rated G


Saturday, February 23
1:00 p.m.
The Incredibles
2 hr.
Rated PG

March Children's Activities

Make & Take Craft Day      While supplies last!
LaGrange Main Library    
Friday, March 1
9:30 a.m. - 4:00 p.m.
   

Storytimes      All Ages Welcome!
LaGrange Main Library Topeka Branch Library Shipshewana Branch Library
Tuesday, March 5
10:00 a.m.


Tuesday, March 12
10:00 a.m.


Tuesday, March 19
10:00 a.m.


Tuesday, March 26
10:00 a.m.
Tuesday, March 5
1:00 p.m.


Tuesday, March 12
1:00 p.m.


Tuesday, March 19
1:00 p.m.


Tuesday, March 26
1:00 p.m.
Thursday, March 7
1:00 p.m.


Thursday, March 14
1:00 p.m.


Thursday, March 21
1:00 p.m.


Thursday, March 28
1:00 p.m.

Homeschool Group      Please register at the main library, or by calling 260-463-2841 x1070.
LaGrange Main Library Topeka Branch Library Shipshewana Branch Library
Friday, March 8
9:30 a.m.
Marvelous Music
Come join us as we listen to music and make our own music!  There will also be some fun instruments to explore together! 
Friday, March 8
1:00 p.m.
Marvelous Music
Come join us as we listen to music and make our own music!  There will also be some fun instruments to explore together!
Wednesday, March 6
1:00 p.m.
Marvelous Music
Come join us as we listen to music and make our own music!  There will also be some fun instruments to explore together!

Book Club      For Children Ages 7-11
LaGrange Main Library    
Who Gives a Hoot?
(Calpernia Tate, Girl Vet #3)
by Jacqueline Kelly

Tuesday, March 12

4:00 p.m.

Tuesday, March 19
4:00 p.m.

Tuesday, March 26
4:00 p.m.

We will read the book together during book club. No reading is required at home on your own.  
   

Family Movies      Free Popcorn!  Bring your own covered drink!
LaGrange Main Library Topeka Branch Library Shipshewana Branch Library
Friday, March 8
6:00 p.m.

Saturday, March 23
1:00 p.m.
Saturday, March 2
11:00 a.m.
Darby O'Gill and the Little People

1 hr. 31 min.
Rated G
Saturday, March 2
1:00 p.m.
Incredibles 2
2 hr.
Rated PG


Saturday, March 9
1:00 p.m.

Saturday, March 16
1:00 p.m.

Saturday, March 23